Library opening hours and locations

Brisbane City Council has 33 libraries located across Brisbane. You can find the library locations, opening times, events and facilities from the map. All libraries are closed on public holidays.

Council also runs a mobile library service.

The State Library of Queensland is not affiliated with Council. Visit the State Library of Queensland website to find out about their services.

Libraries map

View Brisbane City Council Libraries in a larger map