Finance and Administration Committee

Committee membership

Committee members of the Finance and Economic Development Committee.
Chair Councillor Adam Allan
Deputy Chair Councillor Ryan Murphy
Shadow Chair Councillor Charles Strunk

Councillor Jared Cassidy

Councillor Sandy Landers

Councillor Kim Marx

The responsibilities of the Finance and Administration Committee are to:

  • enable the efficient functioning of Brisbane City Council as an organisation and:
    • maintain and enhance the financial strength and performance of Council
    • ensure sound corporate governance
    • ensure that Council's risks are identified and managed
    • promote and protect Council's values, brand and reputation
    • ensure the community is brought up to date with the latest initiatives of Council
    • ensure the procurement of Council's goods and services provides best value for money
    • improve the quality and lower the cost of Council services
    • ensure the effective management of Council's human resources, business processes, IT and property assets
    • enhance and maximise asset performance
    • prepare the community to minimise the impact of disasters.
    Last updated:23 October 2019