Runcorn Ward

The Runcorn Ward comprises the suburbs of Sunnybank Hills, Sunnybank, Runcorn and Kuraby.

Councillor Kim Marx

Kim Marx was elected as Councillor for the ward of Karawatha in 2012. At the 2016 election with the ECQ boundary redistribution, she was re-elected as the Councillor of the new Runcorn Ward.

Councillor Marx and her husband, Derek, have two daughters and therefore understand the importance of creating a quality environment for families.

She is the Deputy Chair of Field Services Committee and is a member of the Field Services Committee and Finance and Economic Development Committee. Councillor Marx is also Deputy Administration Whip.

Councillor Marx is actively involved in supporting and assisting a wide variety of local community groups within the Runcorn Ward including:

  • Neighbourhood Watch Groups
  • Parents and Citizens Associations
  • Church groups
  • Local charities
  • Rotary Clubs
  • Lions Clubs
  • Probus Clubs
  • Schools
  • Brandon Road Bushcare.

Councillor Marx has an active Facebook page to keep residents up-to-date with activities, functions and Council events within the Runcorn Ward.

Contact the Runcorn Ward Office to arrange a suitable time to discuss any issues you may have. Councillor Marx looks forward to an opportunity to meet the Runcorn Ward residents to work together to find the best solution to issues within the ward.

Contact Ward Office

Runcorn Ward Office
Brisbane City Council Sunnybank Centre
​121 Lister Street
Sunnybank Qld 4109

Office hours: 8.30am-4.30pm, Monday-Friday

Phone: 07 3407 0566
Fax: 07 3407 0568


Last updated:29 May 2019