Sister Cities Program

Brisbane City Council works closely with local and international agencies and organisations to leverage our sister city relationships to achieve the best possible business outcomes. By working strategically with all levels of government, business and other peak industry bodies, we develop real economic outcomes for Brisbane residents and businesses.

Find Brisbane's Sister Cities

Find out more about Brisbane's Sister Cities by clicking on the map or table below.

Stylised map with lines linking Brisbane to each sister city listed on page.

SemarangList of Sister Cities AucklandKobeDaejeonKaohsiungShenzhenChongqingHyderabadAbu Dhabi

Kobe (since July 1985) Auckland (since August 1988)
Shenzhen (since June 1992) Semarang (since January 1993)
Kaohsiung (since September 1997) Daejeon (since June 2002)
Chongqing (since October 2005) Abu Dhabi (since February 2009)
Hyderabad (since October 2010)  

More information

If you are interested in Brisbane City Council’s international relations program, contact the International Relations and Multicultural Affairs unit by:

For all media enquiries, contact Council.

09 December 2016