Infrastructure Committee | Brisbane City Council

Infrastructure Committee

Committee membership

Chairman Councillor Amanda Cooper
Deputy Chairman Councillor Steven Huang

Councillor Kim Marx

Councillor Andrew Wines

Councillor Steve Griffiths

Councillor Peter Cumming

The responsibilities of the Infrastructure Committee will be to:

  • plan and deliver the required infrastructure and assets for Brisbane and:
    • ensure the planning and development of new infrastructure and management of Council's existing infrastructure to achieve the objectives and outcomes in Council's programs
    • define the objectives and strategy for the infrastructure network and assets owned by Council
    • ensure Council has enhanced asset management practices
    • oversee the implementation of Brisbane's traffic management plans and operations
    • ensure the management of the minor capital works program and the recurrent maintenance program in order to ensure the optimum performance of Council's road, structures and drainage infrastructure.
22 June 2018