KNOW YOUR CIVIC CABINET

FEBRUARY 2025





Lord Mayor Cr Adrian Schrinner Chair of Civic Cabinet



Deputy Mayor Cr Fiona Cunningham Civic Cabinet Chair of Finance and City Governance Committee



Cr Adam Allan
Civic Cabinet Chair of City
Planning and Suburban
Renewal Committee



Cr Tracy DavisCivic Cabinet Chair of
Environment, Parks and
Sustainability Committee



Cr Vicki HowardCivic Cabinet Chair of
Community and the
Arts Committee



Cr Sarah HuttonCivic Cabinet Chair of
City Standards Committee



Cr Ryan MurphyCivic Cabinet Chair of
Transport Committee



Cr Andrew WinesCivic Cabinet Chair of
Infrastructure Committee

Establishment and Coordination (E&C) Committee

Council's Standing Committees are made up of and chaired by elected representatives. Each committee considers Council policy, provides advice to Council and delivers results for the people of Brisbane across a wide range of areas such as infrastructure, public transport and the environment.

The Chair of each committee is also a member of Council's E&C, more commonly known as Civic Cabinet.

At its highest level, E&C sets the strategic direction for Brisbane as a city and Council as an organisation. The members of E&C review and make recommendations to full Council on major plans such as Vision 2031 and the *Brisbane City Plan 2014*, corporate documents such as the Annual Report and city finances.

The members of E&C are the Lord Mayor (Chair) and all Civic

Cabinet Chairs. The Chief Executive Officer (CEO) acts as secretary of E&C, provides executive advice and reports back to Council as an organisation.

E&C generally meets each Monday morning.