Mapping (previous draft new City Plan mapping - public notification version)

The draft new City Plan public notification version was superseded by the Brisbane City Plan 2014. This page includes links to mapping from the draft new City Plan public notification version.

The public notification version is available as a record of the draft new City Plan that was placed on public notification for 60 days until 30 July 2013. It is also available to assist readers with interpreting responses to submissions received during the notification period.

Strategic framework maps

Priority infrastructure maps

Priority infrastructure maps are referenced in Part 4 of the draft new City Plan. 

Zoning maps

Consult the 'suburbs by grid number' table on this page for a key to map numbers.

This table includes zoning maps from the draft new City Plan public notification version. Columns are headed map name and map number
Map number
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57

Overlay maps

Within the draft new City Plan, overlay mapping relates to overlay codes in Part 8. View the overlay maps.

Neighbourhood plan maps

Within the draft new City Plan, neighbourhood plan mapping is associated with the neighbourhood plan codes in Part 7. View the neighbourhood plan maps.

Plans for trunk infrastructure maps

Plans for trunk infrastructure (PFTI) maps are referenced in section 4.6 of Part 4. View the PFTI maps.

Suburbs by grid number

Suburbs by grid number.
Grid number Suburb (or parts of)
1 Bald Hills, Brighton
2 Bald Hills, Brighton
3 England Creek
4 Banks Creek, England Creek
5 Bald Hills, Bracken Ridge, Bridgeman Downs, Brighton, Carseldine, Deagon, Fitzgibbon, Sandgate, Shorncliffe, Taigum
6 Boondall, Bracken Ridge, Brighton, Brisbane Airport, Deagon, Nudgee Beach, Sandgate, Shorncliffe, Taigum
7 Port of Brisbane
8 Mud Island
9 Banks Creek, England Creek
10 Banks Creek, England Creek, Enoggera Reservoir, Lake Manchester
11 Ferny Grove, Keperra, Mitchelton
12 Aspley, Bridgemen Downs, Carseldine, Chermside, Chermside West, Everton park, Fitzgibbon, Geebung, Kedron, McDowall, Mitchelton, Stafford, Stafford Heights, Taigum, Wavell Heights, Zillmere
13 Banyo, Boondall, Brisbane Airport, Geebung, Northgate, Nudgee, Nudgee Beach, Nundah, Taigum, Virginia, Wavell Heights, Zillmere
15 St Helena Island
14 Brisbane Airport, Pinkenba, Port of Brisbane
16 Banks Creek, Lake Manchester
17 Banks Creek, Enoggera Reservoir, Lake Manchester
18 Enoggera Reservoir, Lake Manchester, Upper Brookfield
19 Ashgrove, Bardon, Enoggera, Enoggera Reservoir, Ferny Grove, Keperra, Mitchelton, The Gap, Upper Kedron
20 Albion, Alderley, Ascot, Ashgrove, Bardon, Bowen Hill, Clayfield, Enoggera, Everton Park, Fortitude Valley, Gaythorne, Gordon Park, Grange, Herston, Kedron, Kelvin Grove, Lutwyche, Mitchelton, Newmarket, Newstead, Paddington, Red Hill, Spring Hill, Stafford, Stafford Heights, Teneriffe, Wavell Heights, Wilston, Windsor, Wooloowin
21 Albion, Ascot, Balmoral, Brisbane Airport, Bulimba, Clayfield, Eagle Farm, Hamilton, Hemmant, Hendra, Morningside, Murarrie, Newstead, Nundah, Pinkenba, Teneriffe, Wavell Heights, Wooloowin
22 Brisbane Airport, Hemmant, Lytton, Manly, Manly West, Murarrie, Pinkenba, Port of Brisbane, Wynnum, Wynnum West
23 Green Island
24 Kholo, Lake Manchester
25 Kholo, Lake Manchester, Upper Brookfield
26 Brookfield, Enoggera Reservoir, Kholo, Lake Manchester, Pullenvale, Upper Brookfield
27 Ashgrove, Bardon, Brookfield, Chapel Hill, Chelmer, Enoggera Reservoir, Indooroopilly, Kenmore, Kenmore Hills, Mount Coot-tha, Pullenvale, Taringa, The Gap, Toowong
28 Annerley, Ashgrove, Auchenflower, Bardon, Brisbane City, Chelmer, Dutton Park, East Brisbane, Fairfield, Fortitude Valley, Greenslopes, Herston, Highgate Hill, Indooroopilly, Kangaroo Point, Kelvin Grove, Milton, Mount Coot-tha, New Farm, Newstead, Paddington, Petrie Terrace, Red Hill, South Brisbane, Spring Hill, St Lucia, Taringa, Teneriffe, Toowong, West End, Woolloongabba, Yeronga
29 Balmoral, Belmont, Bulimba, Camp Hill, Cannon Hill, Carina, Carina Heights, Carindale, Coorparoo, East Brisbane, Greenslopes, Hawthorne, Hemmant, Morningside, Murarrie, New Farm, Norman Park, Seven Hills, Teneriffe, Tingalpa, Woolloongabba
30 Belmont, Carindale, Chandler, Gumdale, Hemmant, Lota, Manly, Manly West, Murarrie, Ransome, Tingalpa, Wakerley, Wynnum, Wynnum West
31 Kholo
32 Chuwar, Karana Downs, Kholo, Mount Crosby
33 Anstead, Bellbowrie, Karana Downs, Kholo, Mount Crosby, Pinjarra Hills, Pullenvale
34 Bellbowrie, Brookfield, Chapel Hill, Chelmer, Corinda, Darra, Fig Tree Pocket, Graceville, Indooroopilly, Jamboree Heights, Jindalee, Kenmore, Kenmore Hills, Middle Park, Mount Ommaney, Oxley, Pinjarra Hills, Pullenvale, Riverhills, Seventeen Mile Rock, Sherwood, Sinnamon Park, Westlake
35 Annerley, Archerfield, Chelmer, Coopers Plains, Corinda, Fairfield, Fig Tree Pocket, Graceville, Greenslopes, Indooroopilly, Moorooka, Nathan, Oxley, Rocklea, Salisbury, Sherwood, St Lucia, Tarragindi, Tennyson, Yeerongpilly, Yeronga
36 Belmont, Camp Hill, Carina Heights, Carindale, Coorparoo, Greenslopes, Holland Park, Holland Park West, MacGregor, Mackenzie, Mansfield, Mount Gravatt, Mount Gravatt East, Nathan, Rochedale, Salisbury, Tarragindi, Upper Mount Gravatt, Wishart
37 Belmont, Burbank, Carindale, Chandler, Gumdale, Mackenzie, Rochdale
38 Chandler
39 Kholo
40 Chuwar, Kholo
41 Anstead, Bellbowrie, Moggill, Riverhills, Wacol
42 Bellbowrie, Darra, Ellen Grove, Forest Lake, Inala, Jamboree Heights, Middle Park, Moggill, Oxley, Richlands, Riverhills, Seventeen Mile Rock, Sinnamon Park, Sumner, Wacol
43 Acacia Ridge, Algester, Archerfield, Calamvale, Coopers Plains, Doolandella, Durack, Forest Lake, Inala, Oxley, Pallara, Rocklea, Salisbury, Sunnybank, Sunnybank Hills, Willawong
44 Calamvale, Coopers Plains, Eight Mile Plains, Kuraby, MacGregor, Nathan, Robertson, Rochdale, Runcorn, Salisbury, Sunnybank, Sunnybank Hills, Upper Mount Gravatt, Wishart
45 Burbank, Rochedale
46 Ellen Grove, Forest Lake
47 Algester, Calamvale, Doolandella, Drewvale, Forest Lake, Heathwood, Larapinta, Pallara, Parkinson, Willawong
48 Calamvale, Drewvale, Karawatha, Kuraby, Runcorn, Stretton, Sunnybank Hills
49 Bulwer, Moreton Island
50 Moreton Island
51 Bulwer, Cowan Cowan, Moreton Island
52 Moreton Island
53 Cowan Cowan, Moreton Island
54 Moreton Island
55 Moreton Island
56 Moreton Island
57 Kooringal, Moreton Island

Return to the previous draft new City Plan (public notification).


Last updated:10 May 2019