Artforce 2019-20 winners

Find the winners of the 2019-20 Artforce Awards, held on 25 March 2021, as judged and selected by an independent judging panel.

Artists painted 80 traffic signal boxes and Energex pad-mount transformers between 1 July 2019 and 30 June 2020.

2019-20 winners

Lord Mayor's Awards

Name: Ben Hynes
Title: I See You
Location: Beams Road and Carselgrove Avenue, Fitzgibbon

Name: Lucy, Joanna and Miriam Wales
Title: The Burbs
Location: Upper Kedron Road, near Cemetery Road, Ferny Grove

Overall winner

Name: Helen and Gemma Lucas
TitleGrand Designs of Woolloongabba
Location: Stanley Street and Annerley Road, South Brisbane 

Best Energex box

Name: Kseniia Bessonova
Location: School Road and Albemarle Street, Yeronga

12 and under - Highly commended

Name: Stanley Griffiths
Title: Different
Location: Algester Road and Formby Street, Algester

12 and under - Winner

Name: Zoe Hodder
Title: Brisbane Port Giraffes
Location: Florence Street (pedestrian crossing) and Wynnum Central State School, Wynnum

18 and under

Name: Dylan Ebeling
Title: Healthy@Hibiscus
Location: Klumpp Road and Timor Street, Upper Mount Gravatt

Best organisation

Name: YMCA Vocational School, Ipswich
TitleLooking Back, Moving Forward
Location: Boundary Road and Progress Road, Wacol

Artforce Awards 2019-20 winners album

View the Artforce Awards 2019-20 winners album. Alternatively, view the winners in the '2019-20 Artforce winners' album in Brisbane City Council's Flickr account.

You can also view all 80 award entries in the '2019/20 Artforce entries' album in Council's Flickr account.

2019-20 Artforce winners
Last updated: 9 January 2023
Topics: public art

Brisbane City Council acknowledges this Country and its Traditional Custodians. We pay our respects to the Elders, those who have passed into the dreaming; those here today; those of tomorrow.