Artforce 2017/18 winners

Find the winners of the 2017/18 Artforce Awards, held on 2 August 2018, as judged and selected by an independent judging panel.

Artists painted 113 traffic signal boxes and Energex pad-mount transformers between 15 December 2016 and 30 June 2018.

2017/18 winners

Overall winner

Name: Tori-Jay Mordey
TitleThe Legend of Tagai
Location: TSB276 at Charlotte and Creek streets, Brisbane City

Highly commended

Name: Michael McConaghy
TitleThe Incredible Catworm
Location: TSB B0611 at Logan and Marshall roads, Holland Park West

Best Adult

Name: Annica Malmkvist
TitleIronbark in Bloom
Location: SC 759399 at 131 Beaudesert Road, Moorooka

Best 12 and under

Name: George Stewart
TitlePugs at Play
Location: TSB B0313 at Enoggera Road and Alderson Street, Alderley

Best 18 and under

Name: Anita Kent
TitleModern Peonies
Location: TSB B0513 at Oxley Road and Clewley Street, Corinda QLD

Best School/Organisation

Name: Cork & Chroma
TitleRoyal Flush
Location: TSB B0050 at Charlotte and George streets, Brisbane

Best Energex cabinet

Name: Shaun Campbell
Location: SC 6169 at Merthyr Road and Hickey Street, New Farm

Artforce Awards 2017/18 winners album

View the Artforce Awards 2017/18 winners album. Alternatively, view the winners in the '2017/18 Artforce Award winners' set in Brisbane City Council's Flickr account.

You can also view all 113 award entries in the '2017/18 Artforce entries' set in Council's Flickr account.

Best Adult: SC 759399 - "Ironbark in Bloom" by Annica Malmkvist
Last updated:27 April 2019
Topics: public art