Have your say about the five new green bridges

Community and stakeholder feedback is critical to the development of Brisbane City Council's five new green bridges. We want to hear from Brisbane residents and visitors to help plan and deliver these exciting projects for our river city. 

Have your say about the new green bridges by completing the online survey before Friday 6 December 2019.

You can also learn more about the new green bridges and have your say by:

  • coming along to one of our community information sessions
  • phoning Council's Green Bridges for Brisbane project team on 1800 318 166 during business hours
  • emailing the project team
  • writing to:
    Green Bridges for Brisbane 
    City Projects Office
    Brisbane City Council
    GPO Box 1434
    Brisbane Qld 4001.

Community information sessions

Council is holding community information sessions about the Green Bridges for Brisbane projects in a number of key locations. No bookings are required.

This table includes information about community information sessions for the Green Bridges for Brisbane projects.
Date Time Location
Thursday 14 November 2019 11am-2pm Reddacliff Place, 266 George Street, Brisbane City
Saturday 16 November 2019 7am-12pm Davies Park Markets, West End
Monday 18 November 2019 4-7pm South Brisbane Sailing Club, West End
Tuesday 19 November 2019 4-7pm Ground level foyer, Queensland Multicultural Centre, 102 Main Street, Kangaroo Point
Friday 22 November 2019 10am-1pm St Lucia Community Hall, 27 Guilfoyle Street, St Lucia
Saturday 23 November 2019 10am-2pm Captain Burke Park, 117 Holman Street, Kangaroo Point
Monday 25 November 2019 3-6pm Toowong Library, Toowong Village Shopping Centre, 9 Sherwood Road, Toowong
Tuesday 26 November 2019 10am-1pm Queen Street Mall main stage, Brisbane City
Tuesday 26 November 2019 3.30-6.30pm Mt Ommaney Library, Mt Ommaney Centre, 171 Dandenong Road, Mt Ommaney
Thursday 28 November 2019 10am-2pm Bellbowrie Mobile Library, Bellbowrie Shopping Plaza, 37 Birkin Road, Bellbowrie
Saturday 30 November 2019 2-8pm Bretts Wharf, Hamilton
Sunday 1 December 2019 8am-3pm Riverside Markets, City Botanic Gardens, Alice and Albert streets, Brisbane City
Tuesday 3 December 2019 3-6pm City Botanic Gardens (near Alice Street and Edward Street roundabout), Brisbane City
You can also find these sessions in Council's What's On calendar.
Last updated:15 November 2019