Brisbane Central Traffic Area | Brisbane City Council

Brisbane Central Traffic Area

In the Brisbane Central Traffic Area you can park for a maximum of two hours on unsigned streets unless there are parking meters or signs showing otherwise.

This regulated parking area covers the Central Business District and nearby suburbs and localities.

Full suburbs Parts of suburbs

City (excluding Roma Street Parkland precinct)

parts of Bowen Hills
Fortitude Valley parts of Herston
Newstead parts of Highgate Hill 
Petrie Terrace parts of Kangaroo Point
South Bank parts of Kelvin Grove
South Brisbane parts of New Farm
Spring Hill parts of Teneriffe
  parts of West End
  parts of Woolloongabba

The two hour limit applies to all on-street parking spaces within the Brisbane Central Traffic Area between 7am-6pm, Monday to Friday, and 7am to midday on Saturday.

Brisbane City Council has installed signs on the area boundaries for the Brisbane Central Traffic Area.

If you live outside of the Brisbane City suburb within the Brisbane Central Traffic Area, you can apply for a residential parking permit. For further information about resident parking permit eligibility, phone Council on 07 3403 8888.

Brisbane Central Traffic Area map

View a larger version of the Brisbane Central Traffic Area map.

06 November 2018