Public holiday parking | Brisbane City Council

Public holiday parking

Some parking restrictions do not apply on public holidays.

Parking signs that specify certain days of the week (example Monday-Friday) do not apply on public holidays.

All parking signs that do not show certain days (example 'P15 minutes') are still enforced on public holidays. If you park in one of these areas you can be issued with a fine.

In Brisbane the recognised public holidays are:

  • New Year's Day
  • Australia Day
  • Good Friday
  • Easter Saturday
  • Easter Monday
  • Anzac Day
  • Labour Day
  • Queen's Birthday
  • RNA Show Day
  • Christmas Day
  • Boxing Day
30 November 2018