The personal safety of Brisbane residents and visitors is our top priority. Due to coronavirus, some of our events, services and venues may have been impacted. Check our Coronavirus: Council updates and impacts page for latest updates. For event information, search our What’s On calendar to see if your event has been impacted.


Brisbane City Council helps deliver thousands of markets, festivals and events each year. Check out featured and free events, festivals, art exhibitions, workshops, fitness and well-being classes, cultural events, local markets and more.

Looking for more things to do? Check out Things to see and do in Brisbane.

Search events

Fri 30 Aug 2019 to Sun 19 Apr 2020
Cancelled

**This event has been cancelled.** High Rotation dives into the songs, stories and images of the Brisbane music scene, exploring a world of musicians and...

Museum of Brisbane, Brisbane City

Sat 7 Dec 2019 to Sun 26 Apr 2020
Cancelled

***This event has been cancelled*** From major immersive experiences to smaller scale treasures, this spectacular exhibition allows you to walk across a vast...

Gallery of Modern, Stanley Place, South Brisbane

Wed 11 Dec 2019 to Wed 20 May 2020
Cancelled

**This event has been cancelled.** This exhibition showcases a selection of Lloyd Rees’ earliest recorded sketches, celebrating his skilful draughtsmanship and...

Museum of Brisbane, Brisbane City

Mon 2 Mar 2020 to Sun 12 Apr 2020
Free

Until 12 April 2020, experience Council’s latest Outdoor Gallery exhibition Local Design | Brisbane curated by Local Design founder Emma Elizabeth. Local Design...

Various locations

Thu 12 Mar 2020 to Sun 5 Apr 2020
Cancelled

**This festival has been cancelled.*The Brisbane Cycling Festival is back in 2020, rolling into the city from Thursday 12 March to Sunday 5 April and bringing...

Various locations across Brisbane

Wed 18 Mar 2020 to Wed 29 Apr 2020
Cancelled

**This event has been cancelled.** Greer Townshend is a Brisbane-based artist whose paper sculptures often reference notions of fragility and memory. In her...

Museum of Brisbane, Brisbane City

Fri 20 Mar 2020 to Sun 5 Apr 2020
Cancelled

**This event has been cancelled.** spHERes is an immersive installation that offers visitors the opportunity to physically engage with the topic of equal gender...

Brisbane Powerhouse, New Farm

Wed 1 Apr 2020
Cancelled

**This event has been cancelled.** Elizabeth Willing is a Brisbane-based artist who uses food as her primary subject and material. For more than 10 years...

Museum of Brisbane, Brisbane City

Wed 1 Apr 2020, 6:00pm
Cancelled

***This event has been cancelled.*** Drop into The Zoo to get creative at our young adult maker space. Different craft activities every week. Ideal for those...

Brisbane Square Library, 266 George Street, Brisbane City

Stay in the know

Want to find out about the best Brisbane events and activities? 

Sign up for our monthly What's On e-newsletter and stay up to date with festivals, markets, events for kids, sport and recreation activities and other fabulous events in Brisbane.

Download latest issue

 

Last updated:17 March 2020