Councillors and wards

Brisbane City Council is the largest local government in Australia with 26 wards and 27 councillor positions. All Brisbane residents elect the Lord Mayor. Read about Brisbane's Lord Mayor and City Treasurer Adrian Schrinner.

Visit the Electoral Commission of Queensland website to confirm if you are on the electoral roll. You can also find out what ward you live in and view ward boundary maps.

Council holds elections every four years. Voting is compulsory for all residents who are Australian citizens over 18 years of age.

View the current councillors of each ward in Brisbane (PDF - 2.08Mb) or download the Word version (108kb)

View Council's Civic Cabinet (PDF - 1.9Mb) or download the Word version (107kb).

Last updated: 16 September 2022

Brisbane City Council acknowledges this Country and its Traditional Custodians. We pay our respects to the Elders, those who have passed into the dreaming; those here today; those of tomorrow.