New ward boundaries

In October 2019 the Electoral Commission of Queensland (ECQ) finalised a redistribution of electoral wards within the City of Brisbane. The redistribution is in preparation for the local government election, to be held on 28 March 2020. The new boundaries will take effect from the 2020 election.

An interactive map showing Brisbane City Council wards is available on the ECQ interactive map. You can type your address into the interactive map to find out your ward.

You can also see more information about each ward and Councillor on the Councillors and wards page.

For more information about the ward boundary changes, contact ECQ.

Last updated:

Brisbane City Council acknowledges this Country and its Traditional Custodians. We pay our respects to the Elders, those who have passed into the dreaming; those here today; those of tomorrow.