Ward office locations

Brisbane City Council has 26 wards. Residents in each ward elect a councillor to represent their community's needs. Voting is compulsory for eligible electors. Ballots for the Lord Mayoralty and the individual councillors are held simultaneously.

To find your ward, visit the Electoral Commission of Queensland website.

List of councillors and wards

* LNP denotes Liberal National Party
* ALP denotes Australian Labor Party
* GRN denotes Queensland Greens
* IND denotes Independent

List of Councillors and wards.
Ward and councillorPartyContact detailsSuburbs
Lord Mayor Adrian SchrinnerLNP

Brisbane City Hall
King George Square
64 Adelaide Street
GPO Box 2287
Brisbane Qld 4001

Phone: 07 3403 4400


Bracken Ridge Ward

Councillor Sandy Landers


77 Bracken Street
Bracken Ridge Qld 4017

Phone: 07 3667 6000
Email: brackenridge.ward@bcc.qld.gov.au

Aspley, Bald Hills, Bracken Ridge, Carseldine, Fitzgibbon, Zillmere
Calamvale Ward
​Councillor Emily Kim

Shop 10, 168 Algester Road
Calamvale Qld 4116

Phone: 07 3131 7022
Email: calamvale.ward@bcc.qld.gov.au

Algester, Calamvale, Drewvale, Forest Lake, Heathwood, Karawatha, Larapinta, Pallara, Parkinson, Stretton, Willawong
Central Ward
Councillor Vicki Howard

Suite 1, 5 Lamington Street
New Farm Qld 4005

Phone: 07 3403 0254
Email: central.ward@bcc.qld.gov.au

Bowen Hills, Brisbane City, Fortitude Valley, Milton, New Farm, Newstead, Petrie Terrace, Spring Hill, Teneriffe
Chandler Ward
Councillor Ryan Murphy

Shop 8, Millennium Centre
14 Millennium Boulevard
Carindale Qld 4152

Phone: 07 3407 1400
Email: chandler.ward@bcc.qld.gov.au

Belmont, Burbank, Carindale, Chandler, Gumdale, Mackenzie, Manly West, Mansfield, Mount Gravatt, Mount Gravatt East, Ransome, Tingalpa, Wakerley
Coorparoo Ward
Councillor Fiona Cunningham

Suite 6, 737 Logan Road
Greenslopes Qld 4120

Phone: 07 3403 2101
Email: coorparoo.ward@bcc.qld.gov.au

Camp Hill, Carina, Carina Heights, Coorparoo, East Brisbane, Greenslopes, Stones Corner, Woolloongabba
Deagon Ward
Councillor Jared Cassidy

Level 1, Suite 2A/47 Brighton Road
Sandgate Qld 4017

Phone: 07 3667 6011
Email: deagon.ward@bcc.qld.gov.au

Boondall, Bracken Ridge, Brighton, Bulwer, Cowan Cowan, Deagon, Geebung, Kooringal, Moreton Island, Sandgate, Shorncliffe, Taigum, Virginia, Zillmere
Doboy Ward
Councillor Lisa Atwood

Shop 5, 1181 Wynnum Road
Cannon Hill Qld 4170

Phone: 07 3407 8800
Email: doboy.ward@bcc.qld.gov.au

Belmont, Camp Hill, Cannon Hill, Carina, Carindale,  Hemmant, Manly West, Morningside, Murarrie, Tingalpa, Wynnum West
Enoggera Ward
Councillor Andrew Wines

9 South Pine Road Alderley Qld 4051

Phone: 07 3407 2510
Email: enoggera.ward@bcc.qld.gov.au

Alderley, Ashgrove, Enoggera, Gaythorne, Grange, Keperra, Mitchelton, Newmarket, Wilston, Windsor
Forest Lake Ward
Councillor Charles Strunk

Inala Library 
Cnr Wirraway Parade Corsair Avenue
Inala Qld 4077

Phone: 07 3407 1211
Email: forestlake.ward@bcc.qld.gov.au

Darra, Doolandella, Durack, Ellen Grove, Forest Lake, Heathwood, Inala, Oxley, Richlands
Hamilton Ward
Councillor Julia Dixon

42 Racecourse Road
Hamilton Qld 4007

Phone: 07 3403 1095
Email: hamilton.ward@bcc.qld.gov.au

Albion, Ascot, Bowen Hills, Brisbane Airport, Clayfield, Eagle Farm, Hamilton, Hendra, Kalinga, Kedron, Newstead, Pinkenba, Wooloowin
Holland Park Ward
Councillor Krista Adams

Shop 13, 1290 Logan Road
Mt Gravatt Qld 4122

Phone: 07 3403 7791
Email: hollandpark.ward@bcc.qld.gov.au

Camp Hill, Carina, Carina Heights, Coorparoo, Greenslopes, Holland Park, Holland Park West, Mount Gravatt, Mount Gravatt East, Nathan, Tarragindi, Upper Mount Gravatt
Jamboree Ward
Councillor Sarah Hutton

Shop 146A, Mt Ommaney Shopping Centre
171 Dandenong Road
Mt Ommaney Qld 4074

Phone: 07 3407 7000
Email: jamboree.ward@bcc.qld.gov.au

Corinda, Darra, Ellen Grove, Jamboree Heights, Jindalee, Middle Park, Mout Ommaney, Oxley, Richlands, Riverhills, Seventeen Mile Rocks, Sinnamon Park, Sumner, Wacol, Westlake
Macgregor Ward
Councillor Steven Huang

Ground Floor, 2072 Logan Road
Upper Mt Gravatt Qld 4122

Phone: 07 3407 8500
Email: macgregor.ward@bcc.qld.gov.au

Burbank, Eight Mile Plains, Macgregor, Mackenzie, Mansfield, Robertson, Rochedale, Upper Mount Gravatt, Wishart
Marchant Ward
Councillor Danita Parry

BCC North Regional Business Centre
Level 1, ​375 Hamilton Road
Chermside Qld 4032

Phone: 07 3407 0707
Email: marchant.ward@bcc.qld.gov.au

Aspley, Chermside, Chermside West, Geebung, Gordon Park, Grange, Kedron, Lutwyche, Stafford, Stafford Heights, Wavell Heights, Windsor, Wooloowin
McDowall Ward
Councillor Tracy Davis

Shops 5 and 6, Rode Shopping Centre
271 Appleby Road
Stafford Heights Qld 4053

Phone: 07 3403 7690
Email: mcdowall.ward@bcc.qld.gov.au

Aspley, Bridgeman Downs, Chermside West, Everton Park, McDowall, Stafford, Stafford Heights
Moorooka Ward
Councillor Steve Griffiths

Shop 2, 122 Beaudesert Road
Moorooka Qld 4105

Phone: 07 3403 1730
Email: moorooka.ward@bcc.qld.gov.au

Acacia Ridge, Archerfield, Coopers Plains, Durack, Moorooka, Nathan, Oxley, Rocklea, Salisbury, Tarragindi, Willawong
Morningside Ward
Councillor Lucy Collier

Ground Floor, 63 Oxford Street
Bulimba Qld 4171

Phone: 07 3407 8200
Email: morningside.ward@bcc.qld.gov.au

Balmoral, Bulimba, Camp Hill, Coorparoo, Hawthorne, Morningside, Norman Park, Seven Hills
Northgate Ward
Councillor Adam Allan

Banyo Library
284 St Vincents Road
Banyo Qld 4014

Phone: 07 3403 2210
Email: northgate.ward@bcc.qld.gov.au

Banyo, Chermside, Kedron, Northgate, Nudgee, Nudgee Beach, Nundah, Virginia, Wavell Heights
Paddington Ward
Councillor Seal Chong Wah

44 Latrobe Terrace
Paddington Qld 4064

Phone: 07 3403 2520
Email: paddington.ward@bcc.qld.gov.au

Auchenflower, Bardon, Bowen Hills, Herston, Kelvin Grove, Milton, Paddington, Petrie Terrace, Red Hill, Toowong
Pullenvale Ward
Councillor Greg Adermann

Kenmore Library
9 Brookfield Road
Kenmore Qld 4069

Phone: 07 3407 0220
Email: pullenvale.ward@bcc.qld.gov.au

Anstead, Bellbowrie, Brookfield, Chapel Hill, Chuwar, Karana Downs, Kenmore, Kenmore Hills, Kholo, Lake Manchester, Moggill, Mount Coot-tha, Mount Crosby, Pinjarra Hills, Pullenvale, Upper Brookfield
Runcorn Ward
Councillor Kim Marx

BCC Sunnybank Centre
​121 Lister Street
Sunnybank Qld 4109

Phone: 07 3407 0566
Email: runcorn.ward@bcc.qld.gov.au

Acacia Ridge, Coopers Plains, Eight Mile Plains, Kuraby, Runcorn, Sunnybank, Sunnybank Hills
Tennyson Ward
Councillor Nicole Johnston

Fairfield Gardens
180 Fairfield Road
Fairfield Qld 4103

Phone: 07 3403 8605
Email: tennyson.ward@bcc.qld.gov.au

Annerley, Chelmer, Corinda, Fairfield, Graceville, Moorooka Oxley, Sherwood, Tennyson, Yeerongpilly, Yeronga
The Gabba Ward
Councillor Trina Massey

2/63 Annerley Road (Cnr Crown Street)
Woolloongabba Qld 4102

Phone: 07 3403 2165
Email: thegabba.ward@bcc.qld.gov.au

Dutton Park, East Brisbane, Highgate Hill, Kangaroo Point, South Brisbane, West End, Woolloongabba
The Gap Ward
Councillor Steven Toomey

477 Waterworks Road
Ashgrove Qld 4060

Phone: 07 3407 1900
Email: thegap.ward@bcc.qld.gov.au

Ashgrove, Enoggera Reservoir, Ferny Grove, Keperra, The Gap, Upper Kedron
Walter Taylor Ward
Councillor Penny Wolff

70 Station Road
Indooroopilly Qld 4068

Phone: 07 3407 0005
Email: waltertaylor.ward@bcc.qld.gov.au

Chapel Hill, Fig Tree Pocket, Indooroopilly, St Lucia, Taringa, Toowong
Wynnum Manly Ward
Councillor Alex Givney

3a/212 Bay Terrace (corner of Pine Street)
Wynnum Qld 4178

Phone: 07 3403 2180
Email: wynnummanly.ward@bcc.qld.gov.au

Green Island, Lota, Lytton, Manly, Manly West, Mud Island, Port of Brisbane, St Helena Island, Wynnum, Wynnum West
Last updated:

Brisbane City Council acknowledges this Country and its Traditional Custodians. We pay our respects to the Elders, those who have passed into the dreaming; those here today; those of tomorrow.