Hamilton Ward

The Hamilton Ward comprises the Brisbane northside suburbs of Bowen Hills (north of Montpelier Road), Newstead (north of Longland Street), Albion, Ascot, Clayfield, Hamilton, Hendra, Pinkenba, Kalinga, Hamilton Northshore and Wooloowin (east of Kedron Park Road). It also includes the non-residential areas of Brisbane Airport , Eagle Farm and the northern shore of the Brisbane Port.

Councillor David McLachlan

David has represented the Hamilton Ward since October 2006.

He has a Bachelor of Arts (Honours in Political Science), trained as a journalist and worked for media organisations including the ABC, Network Seven and Southern Cross Broadcasting. He has worked for Qantas Airways, the Commonwealth Bank and Thiess Engineering. In Canberra, David was an advisor to the Minister for Finance in the Howard Government, the Hon John Fahey AC and prior to his election to Council, consulted to numerous businesses on issues management, media management and government relations.

David has served on Council's front bench, the Establishment and Coordination Committee, since 2008 and is currently the Chair of the Infrastructure Committee. He has previously held the portfolios of City Business and Water Supply; Field Services; and Environment, Parks and Sustainability.

Contact Ward Office

Contact details for Hamilton Ward Office.

Hamilton Ward Office
42 Racecourse Road
Hamilton Qld 4007

Office hours: 9am to 12.30pm 
and 1.30pm to 4.30pm, Monday-Friday

Phone: 07 3403 1095
Email: hamilton.ward@bcc.qld.gov.au
Write to: https://davidmclachlan.com.au/contact/
Website: www.davidmclachlan.com.au


Last updated: 21 May 2020