Holland Park Ward

The Holland Park Ward comprises the suburbs of Holland Park, Holland Park West, Mt Gravatt, Mt Gravatt East and Tarragindi.

Councillor Krista Adams

Krista Adams was elected as Councillor for the ward of Wishart in 2008. In July 2010, she was appointed Chairman of Council to preside over the Council Chamber meetings and be responsible for enforcing the standing orders to ensure orderly conduct in the Chamber.

After the 2012 election, Krista was appointed Chairman of Brisbane Lifestyle Committee where she oversaw Festivals, Events and Community Services in Brisbane City Council.

Electoral boundary changes in 2016 mean Krista now represents the Holland Park Ward and was also appointed as Chair, Public and Active Transport, Economic and Tourism Development Committee.

Following the 2020 Council election, Krista was reappointed as Deputy Mayor and given the responsibility of Chair, City Planning and Economic Development Committee.  

Contact Ward Office

Ward office location and contact details.
Holland Park Ward Office
Shop 13, 1290 Logan Road
Mt Gravatt Qld 4122

Office Hours: 9am-5pm, Monday-Friday
Phone: 3403 7791
Fax: 3403 7794
Email: hollandpark.ward@bcc.qld.gov.au 
Facebook: www.facebook.com/CrKristaAdams
Website: www.kristaadams.com.au


Last updated: 23 April 2020