Runcorn Ward

The Runcorn Ward comprises the suburbs of Sunnybank Hills, Sunnybank, Runcorn and Kuraby.

Councillor Kim Marx

Kim Marx was elected as Councillor for the ward of Karawatha in 2012. At the 2016 election Kim was returned as the Councillor for the new Runcorn Ward. In 2020 (after a second boundary change) Kim was re-elected as part of the Lord Mayor Adrian Schrinner’s team as Councillor for Runcorn Ward.

In recognition of Council’s commitment to representing residents and visitors of culturally diverse backgrounds, Councillor Marx is also a Lord Mayor’s representative for Multicultural Communities.

Councillor Marx is actively involved in supporting and assisting a wide variety of local community groups within the Runcorn Ward including:

  • Neighbourhood Watch Groups
  • Parents and Citizens Associations
  • Parents and Friends Associations
  • Church groups
  • Local charities
  • Rotary Clubs
  • Lions Clubs
  • Probus Clubs
  • Brandon Road Bushcare
  • patron of Sunnybank Theatre Group
  • patron of Runcorn Pony Club.

Kim is currently the Deputy Chair of the Environment, Parks and Sustainability Committee and is also a member of the Infrastructure Committee.

Councillor Marx has an active Facebook page to keep residents up-to-date with activities, functions and any Council events within the Runcorn Ward.

Contact the Runcorn Ward Office to arrange a suitable time to discuss any issues you may have. Councillor Marx looks forward to an opportunity to meet you and to work together to find the best solution to your issues within the ward.

Contact Ward Office

Runcorn Ward Office
Brisbane City Council Sunnybank Centre
​121 Lister Street
Sunnybank Qld 4109

Office hours: 8.30am-4.30pm, Monday-Friday

Phone: 07 3407 0566
Fax: 07 3407 0568
Last updated:

Brisbane City Council acknowledges this Country and its Traditional Custodians. We pay our respects to the Elders, those who have passed into the dreaming; those here today; those of tomorrow.