Councillors and wards | Brisbane City Council

Councillors and wards

Brisbane City Council is the largest local government in Australia with 26 wards and 27 councillor positions. All Brisbane city residents elect the Lord Mayor.

You can locate information about the ward location and your local councillor including contact details.

Visit the Electoral Commission of Queensland website to confirm if you are on the electoral roll. You can also find out what ward you live in and view ward boundary maps.

Council holds elections every four years. Voting is compulsory for all residents who are Australian citizens over 18 years of age.

View the current councillors of each ward in Brisbane (PDF - 670Kb).

You can also learn more about Council's Civic Cabinet (PDF - 406Kb).

Lord Mayor Graham Quirk

Meet Brisbane's Lord Mayor Graham Quirk.

Bracken Ridge Ward

Councillor Amanda Cooper

Calamvale Ward

Councillor Angela Owen (formerly Cr Angela Owen-Taylor)

Central Ward

Councillor Vicki Howard

Chandler Ward

Councillor Adrian Schrinner

Coorparoo Ward

Councillor Ian McKenzie

Deagon Ward

Councillor Jared Cassidy

Doboy Ward

Councillor Ryan Murphy

Enoggera Ward

Councillor Andrew Wines

Forest Lake Ward

Councillor Charles Strunk

Hamilton Ward

Councillor David McLachlan

Holland Park Ward

Councillor Krista Adams

Jamboree Ward

Councillor Matthew Bourke

MacGregor Ward

Councillor Steven Huang

Marchant Ward

Councillor Fiona King

McDowall Ward

Councillor Norm Wyndham

Moorooka Ward

Councillor Steve Griffiths

Morningside Ward

Councillor Kara Cook

Northgate Ward

Councillor Adam Allan

Paddington Ward

Councillor Peter Matic

Pullenvale Ward

Councillor Kate Richards

Runcorn Ward

Councillor Kim Marx

Tennyson Ward

Councillor Nicole Johnston

The Gabba Ward

Councillor Jonathan Sri

The Gap Ward

Councillor Steve Toomey

Walter Taylor Ward

Councillor Julian Simmonds

Wynnum Manly Ward

Councillor Peter Cumming

Ward office locations

List of Council wards including links to Councillors, suburbs and contact details.

Code of Conduct for Councillors

Details about Brisbane City Council's Code of Conduct for Councillors and official complaints that Council has received.

Councillors' Remuneration Policy

Council has established an independent tribunal to determine councillor remuneration. This policy applies to all classes of offices.

Councillors' Register of Conflicts of Interest

Material Personal Interests and Conflicts of Interests declared by Councillors.

Council travel expenses

Annual travel expense details of Council representatives since 2004.

Councillors' Register of Interests

Read the Brisbane City Council Councillors' Register of Interests including memberships, gifts over $500 and hospitality benefits.


24 October 2018