Council committees

Brisbane City Council has standing committees made up of and chaired by elected representatives. Each committee considers Council policy, provides advice to Council and delivers results for the people of Brisbane. This includes a wide range of areas such as infrastructure, public transport and the environment.

With the exception of the Establishment and Coordination Committee, the public are welcome to attend any Council Standing Committee meeting.

The Chair of each Council Committee make up Council's Civic Cabinet. The Lord Mayor is Chair of Civic Cabinet. The Chair of each Standing Committee is a Civic Cabinet Chair and a member of Council's Establishment and Coordination (E&C) Committee, more commonly known as Civic Cabinet.

View Council's Civic Cabinet (PDF - 676kb).

Brisbane City Council committees

Last updated:

Brisbane City Council acknowledges this Country and its Traditional Custodians. We pay our respects to the Elders, those who have passed into the dreaming; those here today; those of tomorrow.