Infrastructure Committee

Committee membership

Summary table of the Infrastructure Committee Chairman, Deputy Chairman and Members
Chair Councillor Andrew Wines
Deputy Chair Councillor Fiona Hammond
Shadow Chair Councillor Steve Griffiths

Councillor Sarah Hutton
Councillor Clare Jenkinson
Councillor Charles Strunk

The responsibilities of the Infrastructure Committee are to:

  • ensure the planning and development of new infrastructure and management of Council’s existing infrastructure to achieve the objectives and outcomes in Council’s programs
  • define the objectives and strategy for the infrastructure network and assets owned by Council
  • oversee the implementation of Brisbane’s traffic management plans and road network operations with a focus on tackling traffic congestion
  • ensure the management of the capital works program to ensure the optimum performance of Council’s road network and manage the recurrent maintenance program of structures such as bridges and culverts.
Last updated: 10 August 2023

Brisbane City Council acknowledges this Country and its Traditional Custodians. We pay our respects to the Elders, those who have passed into the dreaming; those here today; those of tomorrow.