Transport Committee

Committee membership

List of Public and Active Transport Committee members.
Chair Councillor Ryan Murphy
Deputy Chair Councillor Angela Owen
Shadow Chair Councillor Jared Cassidy

Councillor Julia Dixon
Councillor Steven Huang
Councillor Trina Massey

The responsibilities of the Transport Committee are to:

  • plan for integrated public and active transport services across Brisbane
  • ensure the effective and efficient operations of Brisbane’s public transport services, including buses, ferries and CityCats
  • collaborate with Queensland Government authorities to deliver integrated transport plans and services for Brisbane
  • ensure Brisbane is a leading city in the use of green and active transport including the management of e-bike and e-scooter arrangements
  • oversee the implementation of Council’s transport plans relating to public and active transport infrastructure such as bikeways, footpaths and green bridges
  • ensure the travelling public is satisfied with Brisbane’s bus and ferry services
  • plan for the necessary growth in Brisbane’s public transport services to meet population growth and public expectations, including the delivery of the Brisbane Metro.
Last updated: 10 August 2023

Brisbane City Council acknowledges this Country and its Traditional Custodians. We pay our respects to the Elders, those who have passed into the dreaming; those here today; those of tomorrow.