Organisational chart

Brisbane City Council's structure aligns with Council's obligations under the National Competition Policy.

Council has six divisions that help run Brisbane services and activities and manage resources.

The divisions are:

  • Brisbane Infrastructure
  • City Administration and Governance
  • City Planning and Sustainability
  • Lifestyle and Community Services
  • Organisational Services
  • Transport for Brisbane.

Download the Brisbane City Council organisational chart (Word - 225kb).

Last updated: 12 January 2022