Newsroom

The Brisbane City Council Newsroom contains community service announcements from Council. You can also search the archive for earlier announcements.

For further information you can contact Council on 07 3403 8888.

Community service announcements

Brisbane City Council advises that an aerial mosquito treatment will be undertaken on Friday 24 May.

The aerial mosquito treatment will be undertaken by helicopters, commencing at about 7am at Tinchi...

Brisbane City Council wishes to advise of the following road closures in South Brisbane for the Paniyiri Festival:

  • Edmonstone Street, between Russell Street and Besant Street, from 6am Saturday 18...

Brisbane City Council wishes to advise of the following widespread traffic changes across the CBD and surrounding suburbs on Sunday 19 May due to the Great Brisbane Bike Ride event.


The following...

Brisbane City Council wishes to advise of the full closure of Ashgrove Avenue Bridge to all road traffic from 10pm Friday 17 May 2019 to 10pm Tuesday 21 May 2019 due to maintenance works.
 
During...

Brisbane City Council wishes to advise of the following road closures from 4am Saturday 11 May until 2am Sunday 12 May 2019 for the Fish Lane Festival:

  • Fish Lane, South Brisbane, between Grey Street...

Brisbane City Council wishes to advise of the following temporary road closures associated with bridge repair works from 9pm Friday 3 May 2019 to 5am Monday 6 May 2019:

  • Bridge Street, Chelmer between...

Brisbane City Council wishes to advise the full closure of Ashgrove Avenue between Somme Street and Enoggera Road from 10pm Thursday 2 May to 5am Thursday 9 May 2019 due to bridge works.

During this...

Brisbane City Council wishes to advise of the following widespread traffic changes across the CBD and surrounding suburbs on Sunday 14 April due to the Tour de Brisbane event:

South Brisbane:

  • 4.30-8...

Brisbane City Council wishes to advise that Norman Park ferry terminal will be closed from 8.30pm Tuesday 9 April to 5am Wednesday 10 April due to urgent Energex works. 

Please note the closures are...

Pagination

Last updated:23 May 2019