Designated sites for park bookings | Brisbane City Council

Designated sites for park bookings

Book one of our designated sites in Brisbane City Council parks for your function or event. Find the location of designated sites available for park bookings throughout Brisbane.

Designated sites are generally available for booking between 8am-7pm each day. The minimum booking period is two hours.

Bookings apply to the designated site you choose in the park and to the use of any facilities in that designated site such as a rotunda or power (if available). You cannot book barbecues, shelters (other than those included in your designated site) or playgrounds. You must share these facilities with other park visitors.

Park booking sites online map

Select an icon to find information about a particular booking site, including suburb, park name, address and links to park booking information and park details and events.

Enter a suburb name in the 'suburb' box and select search to search by suburb. If no icons are returned, there are no park booking sites in the entered suburb. Use the 'show all' button to display all icons.

As an alternative to the online map, view the table for park booking information.

Park booking sites table

A-Z list of parks with designated sites. 

A - B - C - D - E - F - G - H - I - J - K - L - M - N - O - P - Q - R - S - T - U - V - W - X - Y - Z

Suburb Designated site
Brisbane City

City Botanic Gardens

Suburb Designated site
Calamvale Calamvale District Park
Suburb Designated site

East Brisbane

Mowbray Park

Suburb Designated site

Forest Lake

The Lake Parklands

Suburb Designated site

Holland Park

C.B. Mott Park  

Suburb Designated site

Kangaroo Point 

Captain Burke Park

Kangaroo Point Cliffs Park - River Terrace

Kangaroo Point Cliffs Park - Lower River Terrace

Suburb Designated site
Macgregor D.M. Henderson Park


Dreveson Park

George Clayton Park

Milton Frew Park

Mt Coot-tha

Brisbane Botanic Gardens

J C Slaughter Falls - Mt Coot-tha Reserve

Suburb Designated site

New Farm

New Farm Park


Newstead Park

Suburb Designated site
Sandgate Einbunpin Lagoon Park
Seventeen Mile Rocks Rocks Riverside Park


Sherwood Arboretum


Moora Park

South Brisbane

Musgrave Park

Suburb Designated site
Tennyson Ken Fletcher Park
Suburb Designated site
West End Orleigh Park


27 March 2018