Council committees | Brisbane City Council

Council committees

Brisbane City Council has eight standing committees made up of and chaired by elected representatives. Each committee considers Council policy, provides advice to Council and delivers results for the people of Brisbane across a wide range of areas such as infrastructure, public transport and the environment.

With the exception of the Establishment and Coordination Committee, the public are welcome to attend any Brisbane City Council Standing Committee meeting.

The Chairmen of each Council Committee make up Council's Civic Cabinet (PDF - 406kb). The Lord Mayor is Chairman of Civic Cabinet. The Chairmen of each committee is also a member of Council's Establishment and Coordination (E&C) Committee, more commonly known as Civic Cabinet.

Some documents on this page need Adobe Reader to view or print them. You can download Adobe Reader for free.

Brisbane City Council committees include:

22 June 2018